We Stand With Rafa Castellanos For County Supervisor!

Sierra Club
United Domestic Workers - The Home Healthcare Providers’ Union
Chula Vista Police Officers Association
Mary Salas, Chula Vista Mayor
Serge Dedina, Imperial Beach Mayor
San Diego County Democrats for Environmental Action
The San Diego Union-Tribune



Longshore Workers Union – ILWU Local 29
Shipyard Workers Union – Boilermakers Local 1998
Teamsters Local 911
Teamsters Local 542
San Diego Harbor Police Officers Association
La Raza Lawyers Association
Chula Vista Democratic Club
UNITE HERE Local 30 - San Diego Hotel Workers' Union
Deputy Sheriffs' Association of San Diego County
Point Loma Democratic Club
San Diegans Against Crime
San Diego Deputy District Attorneys Association
San Diego County Probation Officers Association
Environmental Health & Justice Campaign
YIMBY Democrats of San Diego
National Electrical Contractors Association
Pacific Southwest Association of Realtors
Filipino-American Chamber of Commerce of San Diego

Community Leaders

Racquel Vasquez, Lemon Grove Mayor
Jill Galvez, Chula Vista City Council
Ann Moore, Chula Vista Port Commissioner
Francisco Tamayo, Chula Vista Elementary School Board
Dr. Michael McQuary, San Diego Unified School Board
Mona Rios, National City Council
Paloma Aguirre, Imperial Beach City Council
Ed Spriggs, Imperial Beach City Council
Mark West, Imperial Beach City Council
Colin Parent, La Mesa City Council
Dr. Akilah Weber, La Mesa City Council
Maria Nunez, San Marcos City Council
Jennifer Mendoza, Lemon Grove City Council
Bishop George McKinney, Senior Pastor, St. Stephens Cathedral Church
Robert Tambuzi, Black Men United
Ken Malbrough, Chairman, Encanto Planning Committee
Dr. Andre Branch, NAACP San Diego, past-President
Dr. Willie Blair, Black American Political Association of California, San Diego Chapter
Alyce Pipken-Allen, Black American Political Association of California, San Diego Chapter
Sam Bedwell, Black American Political Association of California, San Diego Chapter
Ellen Nash, Black American Political Association of California, San Diego Chapter
Demetre Booker, Comunidad Realty Partners
Barry Pollard, Executive Director, Urban Collaborative Project
Frank Jordan, NAACP California, past-President
Dr. Steven Jones, CEO, Jones Inclusive
Bruce Mayberry, Chair, Central San Diego Black Chamber of Commerce
Dr. John Warren, Publisher, Voice & Viewpoint
Philip Liburd, Education Advocate and Community Activist
Janice Brown, Chair, San Diego Regional Economic Development Corporation
David Bejarano, Former Chief of Police for San Diego and Chula Vista


*Partial List.  Titles and affiliations are for identification purposes and do not reflect endorsement by any organizations.

Showing 2 reactions

Please check your e-mail for a link to activate your account.
  • Ilias Katsanis
    commented 2020-02-27 17:25:09 -0800
    We stand together with you!
  • Richard Todd
    commented 2019-12-11 13:39:30 -0800
    Ric Todd, Retired, Arts & Culture Coordinator City of Chula Vista, past member of Art & Water Front Activation Committee – Port of San Diego, Chula Vista Library Foundation Board, Chair Arts and Culture St. Paul’s Cathedral San Diego supports Rafael candidacy.